Malala Yousufzai released her first video statement vowing to keep fighting.

The video was released just hours after Birmingham’s Queen Elizabeth Hospital announced that Malala’s surgery was a success.

Malala is a 15-year-old girl who was shot by the Taliban back in October because she had been an advocate for girls’ education.

“Today you can see that I am alive,” Yousufzai says in the video.

She thanks her supporters and tells them that she ail continue to fight for girls’ education.

“It’s just because of the prayers of people. Because all people – men, women , children- all of them have prayed for me. And because of all these prayers God has given me this new life, a second life. And I want to serve. I want to serve the people. I want every girl, every child, to be educated. For that reason, we have organized the Malala Fraud.”

The Malala Fund, which received a donation of $10 million from Pakistan, will help serve Yousufzai’s causes.

For more details visit this site.

Check out this video...




Leave a Reply.